18/12/2017

Interlog Solutions recognized in the Gartner Market Guide for Multicarrier Parcel Management Solutions


Orleans, December 18, 2017 –
The software solutions provider Interlog Solutions has been evaluated with 16 other vendors by Gartner analysts in the recent Market Guide for Multicarrier Parcel Management Solutions 2017. The company has been recognized as a major supplier in this market thanks to its TMS Transware.

This report – written by analysts Bart de Muynck, Courtney Rogerson and Simon Tunstall – provides an overview of trends in the parcel market. The analysts ensure that “parcel is the fastest-growing shipment segment due to increases in multichannel retail, e-commerce in B2B and same-day delivery offerings. Companies are faced with an increased cost of transportation due to mode changes from bulk freight to small parcel, and they lack the tools to optimize their transportation spend“.

Automated shipment management has become a real challenge for companies. They want to reduce their transport budget. Our customers achieve between 10% and 15% reduction in shipping and transportation costs“, said Olivier Zoïs, Managing Director of Interlog Solutions. “With Transware, we offer a one-of-a-kind solution to simplify, automate and optimize shipment management according to the specific business rules of each of our customers“.

Transware has many advantages. The TMS allows management of international shipments, reverse logistic returns, delivery in relay points, etc. Finally, the ability to use Transware for shipments directly from points of sale makes it a key player in the market.

In 3 clicks, our customers can ship their parcels, edit their transport documents and control the tracking of their shipments regardless of the chosen carrier. Productivity gains are immediately quantifiable, whether for logistics operations or customer service“, explains Yohann Legrand, Business Analyst Manager.

With a robust and proven technical base, the Transware solution from Interlog Solutions meets the specific needs of B2C as well as the performance requirements related to B2B volumetrics. It has already been successfully equipping many companies for several years.

Source : Gartner, Market Guide for Multicarrier Parcel Management Solutions, 31 octobre 2017

Gartner Disclaimer
Gartner does not endorse any vendor, product or service depicted in its research publications, and does not advise technology users to select only those vendors with the highest ratings or other designation. Gartner research publications consist of the opinions of Gartner’s research organization and should not be construed as statements of fact. Gartner disclaims all warranties, expressed or implied, with respect to this research, including any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose.

About Interlog
With over 20 years of experience, INTERLOG operates at the heart of the supply chain offering a set of innovative services supported by its three companies:
• Interlog Services: Freight Audit & Payment and data analytics
• Interlog Logistic: Logistics Operations
• Interlog Solutions: Supply Chain Solutions
INTERLOG employs more than 190 people on four continents: North and South America, Europe and Asia. This international presence corresponds to the three major markets in which INTERLOG operates its services.
Learn more at www.interloggroup.com

Media Contact:
Loïc Yven
Communications/Marketing Officer, Interlog Group
lyven@interloggroup.com
+33 2 38 73 03 91

18/12/2017

Interlog Solutions reconnue dans le « Gartner Market Guide for Multicarrier Parcel Management Solutions »

Orléans, le 18 décembre 2017 – L’éditeur de logiciels Interlog Solutions a été évalué avec 16 autres fournisseurs par les analystes Gartner dans le récent Market Guide for Multicarrier Parcel Management Solutions 2017. L’entreprise a été reconnue comme un fournisseur majeur de ce domaine grâce à son TMS Transware.

Ce rapport – rédigé par les analystes Bart de Muynck, Courtney Rogerson et Simon Tunstall – fait un tour d’horizon des tendances du marché de la distribution omnicanal. Les rédacteurs assurent que “[la distribution de] colis est le segment d’expédition qui connaît la croissance la plus rapide en raison de l’augmentation des ventes au détail multicanal, du commerce électronique dans les offres B2B et les livraisons jour J. Les entreprises sont confrontées à une augmentation des coûts de transport en raison du passage des expéditions de lots partiels à celles de petits colis, et n’ont pas les outils pour optimiser leurs dépenses de transport”.

“En effet la gestion automatisée des expéditions est devenue un véritable enjeu pour les entreprises. Elles souhaitent réduire leur budget transport. Nos clients obtenant entre 10 et 15% de réduction de leurs coûts d’expédition et de transport”, indique Olivier Zoïs, Directeur Général d’Interlog Solutions. “Avec Transware, nous proposons une solution unique pour simplifier, automatiser et optimiser la gestion du transport selon les règles métier spécifiques de chacun de nos clients”.

Les atouts de Transware sont nombreux. Le TMS permet notamment de gérer les expéditions internationales, les retours de marchandise (reverse logistic), la livraison en points relais, etc. Enfin, la possibilité d’utiliser Transware pour des expéditions directement au départ des points de vente fait de ce dernier un acteur incontournable du marché.

“En 3 clics, nos clients peuvent expédier leurs colis, éditer leurs documents de transport et contrôler le suivi de leurs expéditions quel que soit le transporteur choisi. Les gains en productivité sont immédiatement quantifiables, que ce soit pour les opérations logistiques ou le service client”, explique Yohann Legrand, Responsable des Etudes.

Fort d’un socle technique robuste et éprouvé, la solution Transware d’Interlog Solutions sait répondre aussi bien aux spécificités du B2C qu’aux besoins de performance liés à la volumétrie du B2B. Elle équipe déjà avec succès de nombreuses entreprises depuis plusieurs années.

Source : Gartner, Market Guide for Multicarrier Parcel Management Solutions, 31 octobre 2017

Gartner Disclaimer
Gartner n’approuve aucun fournisseur, produit ou service représenté dans ses publications de recherche et ne conseille pas aux utilisateurs de la technologie de sélectionner uniquement les fournisseurs ayant les cotes les plus élevées ou une autre désignation. Les publications de recherche de Gartner consistent en les opinions de l’organisation de recherche de Gartner et ne doivent pas être interprétées comme des déclarations de faits. Gartner décline toutes les garanties, exprimées ou implicites, à l’égard de cette recherche, y compris toute garantie de qualité marchande ou de conditionnement physique à des fins particulières.

A propos d’Interlog
Avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience, INTERLOG intervient au cœur de la supply chain proposant un ensemble de prestations innovantes porté par ses trois entreprises :
• Interlog Services : “Freight Audit & Payment” et “data analytics”
• Interlog Logistic : Opérations Logistiques
• Interlog Solutions : Solutions Supply Chain
INTERLOG emploie plus de 190 collaborateurs sur quatre continents : Amérique du Nord et du Sud, Europe et Asie. Cette présence internationale correspond aux trois grands marchés sur lesquels INTERLOG déploie ses services.
En savoir plus : www.interloggroup.com

Contact Média :
Loïc Yven
Communications/Marketing Officer, Interlog Group
lyven@interloggroup.com
+33 2 38 73 03 91